Annual Meeting 2018   |   ASGCT News

Voting Opens for ASGCT's 2018 Leadership Elections

ASGCT Staff - March 12, 2018

All ASGCT members, transitional members, and emeritus members are invited to vote for a candidate in each of the four elections for Vice President, Translational and Clinical Development Representative, and two At-Large Director openings.

As of March 10, the leadership ballot for the 2018 ASGCT election is now open for at for members to vote on. The ballot is also available in the Members Only section of the website after logging in. Voting will be open through April 10.

All ASGCT members and transitional members are invited to select one candidate in each of the following elections:

Vice President

  • Barry Byrne, MD, PhD—University of Florida College of Medicine
  • Stephen Russell, MD, PhD—Mayo Clinic

Translational and Clinical Development Representative

  • Timothy Hunt, JD—Editas Medicine
  • Richard Morgan, PhD—bluebird bio

At-Large Director

  • Jennifer Adair, PhD—Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
  • Suk See De Ravin, MD, PhD—National Institutes of Health

At-Large Director

  • Stephen Hart, PhD—UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health
  • John Maher, PhD—King's College London

Full candidate position statements and CV information is available on the ballot.

Please note that only ASGCT Members and Transitional Members who have paid their 2018 membership dues are eligible to vote. You may renew your membership online via the ASGCT website. Once your membership is current, you will be able to vote immediately.

Thank you for your active interest in ASGCT and we look forward to seeing all of you in May for the 21st Annual Meeting!

Related Articles


ASGCT Statement of Support for the Asian, Asian-American and Pacific Islander Communities

ASGCT Board of Directors - April 27, 2021

Gene, Cell, & RNA Therapy Landscape: Q1 2021

David M. Barrett, J.D., M.S. - April 15, 2021

New Diversity and Inclusion Awards Aim to Promote Equity in Gene and Cell Therapy Research

David Barrett, J.D., M.S. - February 26, 2021

Second mRNA Vaccine for COVID-19 Approved in the U.S.

Stephen J. Russell, M.D., Ph.D. - December 18, 2020