Find contacts for ASGCT departments and staff members to help you make the most of your membership

Not Sure Who You're Looking For?

Try contacting one of our departmental email addresses—these addresses send to multiple ASGCT staff members and may help you find the answers you're looking for more quickly. or Contact Us
​General ASGCT inquires
Annual Meeting abstract questions
Advertising opportunities
Policy and advocacy related inquiries
Questions related to awards
Inquiries regarding joining, contacting, or working with ASGCT committees
Questions related to authentication of information submitted to the Molecular Therapy family of journals
Year-round sponsorships, donations, and development
Questions related to programming and clinician education
Annual Meeting exhibit and sponsorship inquiries 
Any journal questions
Press inquiries
Event related inquires including registration, event specific details, for both in-person and virtual events
Issues surrounding membership and questions about ASGCT membership


David Barrett, JD


headshot-placeholder.pngChelsea Doxtater

Executive Assistant

Casey Manderscheid

Administrative Specialist




Barb Gamez, MS

Senior Marketing Manager

Yuliya Klochan, MSJ

Senior Communications Manager

Kristen Pate

Marketing Manager


Amber Rodriguez-Jones

Member Services Coordinator

Devin Rose

Communications Manager


Jim Weinland, CAE

Senior Manager, Membership Database Operations

Alex Wendland, MSJ

Director of Communications




headshot-placeholder-(1).pngKim Durham

Program Manager


Danielle Gale

Program Manager

Grant Holley, PhD

Director of Science and Education

Patricia Hurlbut, MSEd, MT(ASCP)

Education Specialist

Sam Kay

Global Outreach and Advocacy Manager

Alison Kujawski, MPH

Senior Outreach Manager

Paul Larsen

Senior Program Manager

Alex Peterson

Senior Program Manager


Alexis Starosta

Patient Outreach Manager

Renee Strong

Program Manager, Diversity and Inclusion



headshot-placeholder-(1).pngBridgid Dunlap, CFRE

Senior Manager of Development

Laura Gallagher, MBA

Senior Director of Engagement

Shelby Hill, DES

Virtual Events Producer

Eddie Hopkins, MA/MFA

Grants Manager

Rita Krueger

Development Manager

Mel Schwandt

Corporate Development Specialist

Sarah Shier

Meeting and Events Manager

Kirsten Treadwell, CMP, DES

Senior Manager of Meetings and Events


Policy & Advocacy

Chiagbanwe (ChiChi) Enwere, MPH

Manager of Regulatory Affairs

Margarita Valdez Martínez

Director of Policy & Advocacy

Christina Mayer, MPA

Senior Manager of Government Affairs

headshot-placeholder-(1).pngCaitlin McCombs, MBA

Advocacy Program Specialist



Courtney-Bricker-Anthony.pngCourtney Bricker-Anthony, PhD

Scientific Editor

Sarah Meier

Research Integrity Editor

Betty Schiefelbein

Managing Editor


Alexi Starr

Editorial Assistant




Read the full Society Bylaws, which were amended and restated in May 2017. 


26th Annual Meeting

May 16-20 | Los Angeles, CA

This site uses cookies to offer you a better user experience and to analyze site traffic. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies.